And why do i write?

and why am i writing? writing feels just like a virus, a habit that has overcome you. Writing dominates your life and your thoughts. At times a bit like a soothing blanket, a comforter, a hand to pat me on the shoulder and say you know everything’s gonna be alright. Something that makes me talk and think about things so as not talk or think about others things.
Sometimes things appear on my page which really disturb and trouble me. It looks off and not really something i recognise. Things that affect me on so deep level and take me places i had forgotten or didn’t know existed. They are there hidden under layers of experience, years of self doubt and wanderings in the desert.

Author: jeannine007

I am back and glad of it. And it makes me write. Still conceptual artist, writer, post person.

Leave a Reply

